Author Topic: Subgroup Bug  (Read 269 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

pervezshaikh

  • Level 1
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Subgroup Bug
« on: December 12, 2016, 12:53:04 AM »
I am using 5.30.5. I created two years. Then I created three groups (A), (B) and (C) of each year. Afterwards I created two subgroups A1 and A2; again for second group (B) I divided it into B1 and B2. I went back to recheck A1 and A2, but to my surprise A1 was changed to B1 and A2 did not change.
Afterwards I divided (C) into 2 subgroups C1 and C2. Again, A1 which now reads B1, was changed to C1 and B1 (actual) was changed to C1. It is not affecting any other subgroup except first one.
The first subgroup in every group changes its name to, whatever is my last action for my subgroup.

Liviu Lalescu

  • Forum Administrator
  • Level 5
  • *****
  • Posts: 5180
  • FET author and forum moderator
    • View Profile
    • Homepage
Re: Subgroup Bug
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2016, 01:32:09 AM »
Sorry, but I cannot reproduce.

(A), (B), and (C), are shared by the two years? I mean they are Y1: A, B, C, Y2: A, B, C or Y1: Y1A, Y1B, Y1C, Y2: Y2A, Y2B, Y2C?

I am trying with FET-5.30.7, but should be not different in this matter.

pervezshaikh

  • Level 1
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Subgroup Bug
« Reply #2 on: December 12, 2016, 03:27:01 AM »
They are planned as below.
Y1: Y1A, Y1B, Y1C, Y2: Y2A, Y2B, Y2C?
But I was at mid-way. That is I used for Y1, so it is
Y1: Y1A, Y1B, Y1C
« Last Edit: December 12, 2016, 03:40:11 AM by pervezshaikh »

Liviu Lalescu

  • Forum Administrator
  • Level 5
  • *****
  • Posts: 5180
  • FET author and forum moderator
    • View Profile
    • Homepage
Re: Subgroup Bug
« Reply #3 on: December 12, 2016, 05:03:12 AM »
I cannot reproduce; see the attached screen shot from my FET try.

pervezshaikh

  • Level 1
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: Subgroup Bug
« Reply #4 on: December 13, 2016, 10:04:17 PM »
I clicked
Students>Years (forms, classes)>Add>[Name], [Number of Students]>Add
A dialog box appeared
Year insertion dialog
Year added. You might want... or by manually adding groups and subgroups....
This mislead me. I took categories and groups/subgroups as same thing. After certain times experimenting to create new files, the matter was cleared to me that categories and groups/subgroups are not same under certain conditions.
Thank you for prompt replies.

Liviu Lalescu

  • Forum Administrator
  • Level 5
  • *****
  • Posts: 5180
  • FET author and forum moderator
    • View Profile
    • Homepage
Re: Subgroup Bug
« Reply #5 on: December 14, 2016, 12:30:03 AM »
OK :)