Add specific activity for tunisien school

Started by Shinoace, October 17, 2014, 11:53:01 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Shinoace

Hello and thx for this great program
I suggest if it's possible to add activity that cut class in two group each one have the half time.
I'm a teacher for exemple i have one classe who have two hour from 8am to 10 am but the fist half of classe came at 8am and finish at 9am and the other half came at 9am and finich at 10 am.
Second suggest:
- i have a class that have 3 hours and like above the time is split in two. for exemple one class from 8am to 11 am firt group study from 8 am to 9:30 am and the other from 9:30am to 11 am

Third suggest
- in tunisia we have a activity that happen once in two week. I know that we have a solution to affect two classe and two teacher but that will restraine the tabulation algorithe if we can add this type of activity separatly  i think that is more efficient for finding the better solution beacause algorithm will join two activity for optimal solution

Thx a lot for your program

Volker Dirr

Don't worry, all 3 "problems" can be solved with current FET version.

About problem 1:
a) the correct way is to set up FET hours from 8-9, 9-10, ... So you just add an activity with duration 1 for one teacher and an activity with duration 1 for the other teacher. Maybe also add constraint 2 activities are consecutive if you need that.
b) the "fast" way is simply adding 2 teachers into the same activity and just tell them that one teacher only need to teach one hour and the second one only the second. Of yourse by this you block both hours and can't care about gaps

About problem 2:
same solution as problem 1. But it look like you need to set up FET hours from 8:00-8:30, 8:30-9:00, 9:00-8:30, ... . Don't worry. Problem 1 still work, just double the duration.

About problem 3:
please read http://www.timetabling.de/manual/FET-manual.en.html#id_36

Shinoace

Thx for jour reply